Midget Tier II House League Final Days Results, News (Sarnia Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Mar 24, 2018 | Jim Morrison | 919 views
Midget Tier II House League Final Days Results
The Sarnia Hockey Association midget-tiered house league season ends with finals.

Kurtis Allardyce scored a pair of goals for Plater Financial as they defeated United Taxi 6-5 to claim the “A” cup title.

Cole Brydges had a goal and two assists and Andrew Harron, Joshua Nethercott and Blake Freer (game winner) notched singles. Tamara Stone had two assists and Kazimir Gudelis, Luke West and Noah Vachon each had one. Goalie Brett Kilner made a number of key saves in the latter stages of the game to preserve the win. Tairen Snauwaert had three goals and one assist for United Taxi. George Feniak had a goal and an assist and Seth Deelstra rounded out the scoring. Cameron Burke had a pair of assists and both Aidan Griffin and Thomas Laevens had one. Goalie Riley Hall gave a valiant effort. The teams coaching staff consisted of Peter West, Brent Freer and Jeremy Harron for Plater and Kevin Snauwaert and David Lyford for United Taxi.

Meanwhile, Electrozad Supplies took home the “B” cup after an 8-6 win over Dante Club. Andrew Czyczurko scored a hat trick and had one assists for the winners. Parker Vandenboom also had four points scoring twice. Zack Pearson supplied a two goals and one assist and team captain Michael Cotton rounded out the scoring. Austin Whitney, Josh Rice, Logan MacKinlay and Richard Campbell garnered one assist apiece. Goalie Seth LeBlanc picked up the win. Alexander Dafoe answered with a pair of goals while teammate Bradley Cormier had a goal and three assists. Owen Kershaw, Eric Armitage and Mateo Troiani also tallied once. Evelyn Schlehauf and Dominic Krasinkiewicz both had two assists and Jack Hutchinson had one. Goaltenders Hayden George and Noah Ferrera split the duties between the pipes for Dante Club. The coaching staff included Ray Riley, Ron Page, Kevin Taylor for Electrozad and Jason Armitage, Dean Troiani and Malcolm Newall for Dante Club.