Sarnia Hockey Announces Volunteer of the Year Award Winners, News (Sarnia Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 27, 2020 | Amanda Madere | 2141 views
Sarnia Hockey Announces Volunteer of the Year Award Winners
We would like to congratulate the 2019/2020 Volunteer of the Year award winners. Without our amazing volunteers, we would not be able to run the successful program that we have.  The winners are as follows:

Coach of the Year - House League Teams

Instructional (U6) Kyle Mellor
IP-6 (U7) Brett Pavey
Novice (U9) Jeff Fogal
lAtom (U11) Mark Robbins
Peewee (U13) Brent Freer
Bantam (U15) Dave Lyford
Midget T2 (U18) Keith McCrory
Midget T1 (U21) Rob Zimmer

Coach of the Year - Rep Teams

A/AA Jordan Power

MD Kevin Philipsen

Manager of the Year 

A/AA Colin Davison

MD   Marlene Kerwin

Volunteer of the Year

Tom Babcock and Kevin Taylor

SHA Board members who introduced, implemented and lead the First Shift Program.  Their ongoing dedication to improving our hockey program and the hockey experience for youth is recognized.

Alanna Cobb

A Hockey parent that went above and beyond in the planning of many events and activities for her sons that enhanced the hockey experience for the entire team and their families. 

Sean Macklin

A House League Coach who dedicated a great deal of time and positive energy improving the hockey experience for our hockey players. 

Scotiabanks sponsors Bantam House League